Community
Search
Notices
RC Warship Combat Discuss all aspects of R/C Warship Combat here!

rc

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2007, 08:15 PM
koolaidman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default rc

hi im a noob. Im building a model destroyer in my spare time mostly for the amusement of reaking havoc in the next model sailboat race. Anyways, i have the guns, depth charges, and props all worked out. however the rc car guts that i planned to use doesnt have very good range. I have heard something about servos or something, i am just looking for a cheap, easy way to control props rudder and 2 other functions for under $100. thanks.
Old 05-01-2007, 12:13 AM
Umi_Ryuzuki

Default RE: rc

As combat modelers we have a lot more responsiblity to set good examples of behavior.

It only takes one person to complain to have airguns on rc models banned, declared illegal, and have fines imposed for operating a projectile weapon by remote/radio control.

I think all of the clubs and participant have exorcised a lot of self restraint in order to make this a safe and sporting hobby.

Please don't use your ship irresponsibly, or in a disruptive manner.
It may affect us all across the nation.

[sm=sleeping.gif]
Old 05-01-2007, 03:18 PM
Jhoyoza

I'm curious what country or state are you in?

Its a BB gun, and I know of no regulations here in Massachusetts about such fines or restrictions? People complain all the time about my boat and I don't even have weapons. What I do on private property is just that...private. It is obvious that malcontents are everywhere, and complaints are expected. Even discouraging ones that imply evil intent.

I do however, believe that safety is important.