Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Warship Combat
Reload this Page >

Powering aircraft carrier

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warship Combat Discuss all aspects of R/C Warship Combat here!

Powering aircraft carrier

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2008, 09:08 PM
robert12319

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Powering aircraft carrier

Hi, i am new to this. The boat is a custom hull designed like an aircraft carrier but not scale. 6' long and 1 foot 6 wide. it will have to airsoft guns a sub hanger and a functioning rocket launch pad. It will also be solar powered so it will weigh like fifty pounds plus hull. I plan to make the hull out of fiberglass. I also want to make a catapult and arrestor cable system, i have a robotics kit and a small compressor with pistons that operate at 100psi. Some help on propulsion ideas would be greatly appreciated. i figured this forum is the closest one to what i want. sorry if it is way off, but if you can tell me where to post this i will gladly move it.

Thanks
Robert
Old 05-13-2008, 09:42 PM
HoaRC

Default RE: Powering aircraft carrier

This will cost you a $1000. A 6 feet long ship will be slow, clumsy, and won't handle current, waves or wind. Try this: get three RTR boats on ebay, put a catapult on one, airsoft gun on the other. Forget launching rockets from an rc boat it's illegal in the USA. Have you and two of your friends battle it out. For airsoft gun, buy an electric airsoft pistol and mount it inside the boat or buy a hen long tank, take the top off and put on the boat. Connect servo/switch to trigger. Use water biodegradable bbs.
Old 05-14-2008, 09:25 AM
johnmCA72

ORIGINAL: robert12319