Community
Search
Notices
RCUniverse.com FAQ RCU''s most frequently asked questions.

Im new here

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2017, 12:57 PM
F4 Phantom blue angles

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Im new here

I hope Im in the right forum here. Im new here. I want to introduce myself. Im Robert. I have been in this hobby since about 1987. I have built probabbly 35-40 planes in my time and I crashed and burned alot of them. I have a problem of doing things with my planes that full scale pilots wouldnt even think about trying. Anyway, Its alot of fun. I would like to direct my attention to beginners because,First off,this is an expensive hobby, (#2) you need to find someone that can help you with your (Trainer Plane).(#3) I was where you are now,and I never thought I could fly one,But it takes a while. I will end by saying,To any beginner here that has ANY Question what so ever, Please post me and I will be more than happy to help! Weather it is about -Building or Flying. I dont know everything,no one does,but I will be happy to share. Thankyou
Old 03-12-2017, 10:10 AM
moparbob498

Hello, I'm also new here and newbie again in the r/c arena....I've mostly built plastic planes & cars,...Into mechanical things mostly, love the warbirds- I've been building some decent guillows kits, have a Midwest Messerschmitt. 54" wingspan, anticipation is killing me, as my hellcat isn't finished yet..I'll be giving you a shout for sure thank you, & I'm Bob...By the way getting ahead of myself again
Old 03-12-2017, 11:37 AM
F4 Phantom blue angles

Hi,Bob, Im also Bob,but everyone calls me lucky. I am happy to have a friend here. I started in this hobby in 1988. Built alot of planes,Smashed alot to. I only build from kits,no ARFs. for me. I can fly almost anything when im in the mood,but I would rather fly slow and gentle. More fun. I cant fly those crazy wings,but there no fun anyway. I love my Sig Kouger and my Sig Astro Hog.
Old 03-12-2017, 01:14 PM
Bobb-52d