RCUniverse.com FAQ RCU''s most frequently asked questions.

Cant post new threads

Reply

Old 05-31-2018, 06:37 AM
  #1  
b.mody
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Cant post new threads

I would like to post this thread in the RC Jets Forum but can't. What do I do?

"Hello everyone,

I am a newcomer to the world of RC turbines. I have just purchased a TJT 3000 and am trying to setup the test stand. I have got all the associated items from Xicoy (FADEC, valves, thermocouple, touch type data terminal). I have also the set of cables required to connect all the parts. But at the very first step I am not able to do anything. My issue is that when I connect the battery (ONYX 2S 7.4V 2000 mAh Lipo) and the data terminal to the FADEC I do not get anything on the display. Please help me start the process of setting up the test stand.

Thank you in advance for looking at this post."
b.mody is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2018, 06:41 AM
  #2  
b.mody
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I get the following message when I try to post a new thread


"You are not allowed to post URLs until you have at least 10 posts"
b.mody is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 06:51 AM
  #3  
slaughlin79
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: , TX
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

What am I getting the same message? Cannot post a url? I dont have a url anywhere in my thread Im trying to start. Did you figure it out?
slaughlin79 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2018, 02:16 PM
  #4  
pumacb
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I'm trying, and I still can not
pumacb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 06:17 PM
  #5  
rosehill
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Opp, AL
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I'm also getting the "10 posts" error. Did anyone figure this out?
rosehill is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 08:32 AM
  #6  
Appowner
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 428
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I get occasional errors logging in. Invalid user ID or Password. Problem is, I see two different log in screens. One gives me the error and the other doesn't. I suspect what's happening is the forum is on more than one server. These servers are supposed to update each other with new info. It's called replication. But replication for some reason is not working properly or completely. Could be settings somewhere or could be corruption.

The issues mentioned here are two fold. For starters, you all have less than 10 posts so far so that portion of the error is correct. What is wrong is why the system is seeing you trying to post a URL. Bottom line is, Admins need to do some work.
Appowner is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service