Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

redcat support

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2010, 11:17 AM
rcreg6

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default redcat support

Noob here, so please excuse any posting etiquette issues. Just got back into RC cars recently and checked out Red Cat racing products. They seemed to be pretty cool and a great way to get back into RC with my sons(heli's were WAY to dangerous for a 10yr old). Ordered a Caldera 10e, first pack and the steering servo blew its guts out. contacted RCR support and withing 24hrs had a response to send them the bad servo and they would fix or replace. I know some might poo poo the quality of the initial servo, i say if your gonna by ANY electronics, you might get a bad part( it happens, why else do we have lemon laws?). Just wanted to give a kudos to support staff(Billy) for a quick response, and great service after the sale.

+1 for RedCat racing

Also, that truck is fantastic

+1 for RedCat Racing

thanks for letting me rant
Old 10-30-2010, 12:19 PM
buggyboy2010

Default RE: redcat support

That's great Man, Another happy customer!

Redcat is really getting their name out there in a good way! Wasn't to long ago that everyone was considering them as very low end RC's but I believe they are a great mid range to high end ( depending on model ) RC manufacture!
Old 10-30-2010, 04:44 PM
rchobbyunlimited

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

They have been a great company in the year I have been racing and selling them. Yes billy is great at redcat glad they took care of you right.
Old 10-31-2010, 05:43 AM
rcreg6

Yeah very happy with everything. Now i have to get 3 more for my 3 boys!!!!! Do have another question though, what about hop ups?? tires,rims, aluminum A arms,etc??
Old 10-31-2010, 09:11 AM
buggyboy2010