Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Full Throttle Stall - HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2011, 09:30 AM
nazUK

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Full Throttle Stall - HELP!!

Hi

I'm pretty new to RC and I bought myself a Redcat Landslide LT originally and for some reason I got carried away and upgraded the engine to a SH28 Pro PT28XM-P6 as well as some parts :-).
I can start her up and everything, done all the break in procedures and so on, but my problem which I just can't seem to fix is whenever I go full throttle it dies/stalls. I've done everything..... richened it, leaned it, watched videos on how to, gone back to default started all over but still no joy :-(
I'm using 20% byron fuel, idle settings is pretty much 1mm gap, checked fuel lines, changed them but still no go.

So as you can see I am desperate to get up and running, by the way it's pretty cold weather here at the moment and I have been running it richer to get it started and going but still same problem, as soon as I go full throttle it stalls.

So anyone who can give me some sound advice will be much appreciated otherwise I will have to take to hobby shop which I don't want to do... think I've already wasted a gallon of fuel trying to fix problem and at this rate I'm getting no where fast :-(

Thanks in advance
Old 01-31-2011, 09:38 AM
nitrosportsandrunner

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Full Throttle Stall - HELP!!

how cold is it?
the motor may not be getting running upto optimal temps.
often to run in the cold people will wrap part of the cooling head with tin foil. that lets the motor temps rise a bit. dont go crazy with it. start by wraping just half of the cooling head.
its a good idea to have a IR temp gun. the duratrax ones are like $20-$25. makes it much easier to know how your motor is running if you know the actual temps.
Old 01-31-2011, 10:48 AM
nazUK