Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 24 of 24

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    , MD
    Posts
    56
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    rufaster a ok with me

    I recently purchased a new body for my Earthquake 3.5 from rufaster. The body came broke. I called Mike and he asked for pictures. I sent them tohim and he sent me a new body. I feel this goes above and beyond normal customer service. Thanks again to Mike and rufaster and Im getting ready to order more parts.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Greensburg, PA
    Posts
    64
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Great customer service is what keeps people coming back!!!
    Redcat Racing Caldera 10E, Traxxas Stampede VXL, Ofna Hyper 10sc modified

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rehoboth, MA
    Posts
    104
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    this isi just doing the right thing.  not sure it rises to the excellent service level though. 
    Redcat Earthquake 8e

    My wife just neutered the cat, now he\'\'\'\'s a liberal........

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    ........, TX
    Posts
    300
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Mike could have easily said that the body was sent out in good shape and must have been broken after it was received...... that is something that could have easily been ones word against another.

    I cantell yafrom my own experience that Mike and rufaster.com does for a factoffer excellent top rate customer service, I have dealt with Mike through email and also over the phone and he has offered " Excellent " service each time.

    IMO this day and time when someone ora company offers quick understanding service such as part replacement without making you send the part back first, that" Rises toExcellent Service " which is not all that common anymore.

    rufaster.com as well as many other dealers who are on this forum " Rise toExcellent Service " and are always very helpful in answering questions and helping out in warranty situations.

    Peace


    ORIGINAL: sherwoodGS

    this isi just doing the right thing. not sure it rises to the excellent service level though.
    Welfare to the able bodied is like giving shelled nuts to a squirrel, he gets lazy & soon looses will to provide for himself!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rehoboth, MA
    Posts
    104
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    IMO if you were given a key chain or a bottle of lock tight for your pain and suffering (in addition to the body that you were rightly owed), that would have been exceptional service. 
    Redcat Earthquake 8e

    My wife just neutered the cat, now he\'\'\'\'s a liberal........

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rehoboth, MA
    Posts
    104
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    I'm just bidding BTW, in case you didn't pick up on that.  i'm sure Mike is a great guy and offers excellent service.
    Redcat Earthquake 8e

    My wife just neutered the cat, now he\'\'\'\'s a liberal........

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    ........, TX
    Posts
    300
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Iunderstand what you are saying, I"m not bashing here, just wanted togive a big shout out to Mike and all the others who really do go above and beyond for us customers out here, good service these days is hard to find and IMO most all of the fellas dealing parts and peices on here offer Excellent service compared to what I would call the norm.

    Sorry if I sounded to agressive in my statements, my wife gets on to me about that all the time and tells me that sometimes Ishould just keep my opinions to myself............LOL!!!

    Peace


    ORIGINAL: sherwoodGS

    I'm just bidding BTW, in case you didn't pick up on that. i'm sure Mike is a great guy and offers excellent service.
    Welfare to the able bodied is like giving shelled nuts to a squirrel, he gets lazy & soon looses will to provide for himself!

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rehoboth, MA
    Posts
    104
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me



    no problem brotha.  i love your quote by the way.....very very true....but we'll leave politics for other forums i guess.

    Redcat Earthquake 8e

    My wife just neutered the cat, now he\'\'\'\'s a liberal........

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    , MD
    Posts
    56
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    This site is full of opinions thats what its all about, you are intitled to yours. Now weather or not we listen to it thats a diifferent thing. I just thought I could let people no my story so they can feel comfortable purchasing from rufaster. I cant think of anything worse than opening up your package no matter what it is and finding it damaged. Then wondering how your going to fix it.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    , NC
    Posts
    29
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Thanks,I was looking for some Redcat parts so I ordered from these guys.Parts are not here yet but they have an excellent online system for tracking the order.Says they reached OH. and are now in transit to destination.The parts are for my 17 year olds Aftershock 3.5.It has been a great truck.It is really fast but it could not escape the wrath my 7.7 Nemesis placed on it during a head on collision.Poor little truck.

  11. #11
    rchobbyunlimited's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Riverdale, GA
    Posts
    383
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Yes mike is the best I have dealt with him quite often simply the best.
    Team Anaconda R/C Racing
    http://www.teamanaconda.com/

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Columbia, SC
    Posts
    29
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Let me tell you my experience with your good buddy's at RUFaster. I own 3 Earthquake 3.0's. Before ChristmasI purchased 3 new bodies from Mr. Mike. You can see all three of them on page 2 of the Redcat Bodies page of his website. They are sweet looking and available in Red/blk, Grn/Blk, Blu/silver, etc and listed as 1/8 truck bodies. Click on "view product" for one of these bodies and it states, "Fits all Avalanche, Landslide, and Earthquake models". Sounds awesome, some cool looking bodies for the Earthquake. NOT! I get the bodies and sneak them into my room to wrap two ofthem for Christmas for my sons. Of course I put the stickers on first so they look sweet. After Christmas the boys are stoked to get these on their trucks and take to the track to show off and I start to trim them and attempt to install and they are WAAYY too big. I do some research, leave 5 polite voice mails regarding the mixup over the period of 10 days, meanwhile re-order the replacement stock bodies from RUfaster (another$40) and finally Mike calls me. I explain the trucks I have andMike explains, " You don't have an Earthquake. You have a Earthquake 3.0. The Earthquake 3.0 and EQ3.5 are TOTALLY different vehicles then the Earthquake. The Earthquake is an older vehicle that was larger and similar to the current Avalanche." I can't return your money on 2 bodies that have the stickers applied because not everyone wants the stickers on them." If you want to, you can send the third unopened body back and I'll take a look at it and see ifI can refund anything for that one." I have spent over $250 in parts at RUFaster in the past year and I was appalled at Mike's attitude regarding an obvious misleading product description. Nearly $60 in 3 truck bodies and Mike tells me The Earthquake 3.0 is totally different than the Earthquake and this is not his mistake it's my mistake.
    I wrote Redcat direct and they investigated and Darin from Redcat writes me and says we appologize for the mistake and realize that the product discription is inaccurate. Darin says that he can't get his dealer to refund my money but he gives me a $60 credit toward any parts bought direct thu Redcat. Redcat proves again to stand behind their products. They are AWESOME!! Mr. Mike on the other hand.... not worthy to represent the Redcat name. Try URC Hobbies for discount Redcat prices or stick with Redcat direct as there has never been a question of their customer satisfaction.

  13. #13
    R-U-FASTER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Villa Hills, KY
    Posts
    195
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    If you want to bash our name to promote other dealers I cant stop you but you know the truth. As I said before if you ordered or received something wrong you may send it back for full refund as long as item are new and can be resold. We never received the items and never heard anything until now.
    R U FASTER HOBBIES
    Redcat Specialist Since 2005
    We Guarantee Low Price & Lightning Quick Shipping!
    You need it? We Stock It!

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    ........, TX
    Posts
    300
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Mike, I personally want to thank you for the great service you have given me, if you remember I ordered a spur gear from you that was listed on the Backdraft 3.5 parts page and when I got it I found that it is actually the wrong spur gear for the Backdraft 3.5.
    I called you and ordered the correct one from you which is the 39T Steel Gear you sale for it, although it wasn't my fault I got the wrong gear totally I also understood that even though the gear was New and basically unused, it had still ben installed on my Buggy and therefore no longer a "NEW" resalable item thats why I didnt make any kind of fuss about a refund or warrantee in any way, just a human error mistake for it getting listed on the wrong page of the site and also error on my part for not counting the teeth on mine before I ordered the gear.

    So anyway I just want to say that you and other dealers here that I have dealt with are doing a great job and us.... the customer can save ourselves a lot of grief sometimes if we will look things over real good before we start using or altering things so we know for sure we have the right parts and pieces.

    Thanks Mike and all the other great dealers we have here on the forum.
    Welfare to the able bodied is like giving shelled nuts to a squirrel, he gets lazy & soon looses will to provide for himself!

  15. #15
    johnc240's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Monroe, NC
    Posts
    4
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Wow! I bought my Hurricane XTR from RUFaster (Mike), upgrades, and turned my friends on to his business also. He has
    been nothing but honest, helpful thru e-mails for advise and all-around a great resource. First time I have posted, but I had to
    respond.

  16. #16
    rchobbyunlimited's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Riverdale, GA
    Posts
    383
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    You too are a great guy Mr Green a great customer thanks to you also and for the good exprince you had with mike.
    Team Anaconda R/C Racing
    http://www.teamanaconda.com/

  17. #17

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    ........, TX
    Posts
    300
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    You are also one of the great dealers I am speaking of and have dealt with........! top notch service sir!
    Welfare to the able bodied is like giving shelled nuts to a squirrel, he gets lazy & soon looses will to provide for himself!

  18. #18

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Columbia, SC
    Posts
    29
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    Personally, I was very disappointed that my experience wasn't as good as yours. I have quite a few RUFaster receipts on my hobby table from the past year.I'vealsostuck quitea few RUFaster business cards to the drivers standatmy club track.I was shocked at the response. I also was surprised by the frank response from Redcat and lastly I'm still suprised that the same product description is on these aftermarket bodies on the RUFaster website and unfortunately someone else will learn the same lesson I did. Live and learn. Nopromoting was intended, Just sharing experience so others can benefit from my mistakes. I'm glad you had good experience with Mike and Redcat because the Earthquakes are truly a good value for the money and having a dealer that you can trust is important because we all knowmany local shops don't carry Redcat.

    I did speak to Mike regarding this issue on the phone personally and he was clear that this was my mistake andmade his return policy very clear. Redcat investigated and took care of me well above my expectation. All's well that ends well.

  19. #19
    rchobbyunlimited's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Riverdale, GA
    Posts
    383
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me


    ORIGINAL: 1ofmyfuns

    You are also one of the great dealers I am speaking of and have dealt with........! top notch service sir!
    Thank you sir.

    Team Anaconda R/C Racing
    http://www.teamanaconda.com/

  20. #20

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    , MD
    Posts
    56
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    I really didnt post this to anybody who had a beef with rufaster to comment with negative feedback. I apologize to rufaster for bringing this up at all. I do realize we are all intitled to our own opinions. I will just watch what I post in the future. Thanks again rufaster for another quick delivery on my parts.

  21. #21

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    ........, TX
    Posts
    300
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    All is well that ends well,

    it's hard to put feelings and true intentions into words on here and sometime something that is really not meant in a bad way can be taken that way real quick, we tend to take things others type or say based on how we are feeling about something at the time and that's how so many times it gets taken different than we meant it and misconstrewd. 

    We all understand this if we are honest about it, it just happens...........and we all move forward and do the best we can..........!

    Peace
    Welfare to the able bodied is like giving shelled nuts to a squirrel, he gets lazy & soon looses will to provide for himself!

  22. #22

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    pickens, SC
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    I HAVE NOTHING BUT GOOD TO SAY ABOUT REDCATS 1/5 SCALE RAMPAGE XB PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE MISSING OUT ON A GRATE LARGE SCALE FOR 1/3 OF THE PRICE OF OTHER CARS WE WAS TOLD NOT TO BUY REDCATS BUT AFTER WACTHING THE YOUTUBE VIDEO'S AND A LOT OF THINKING WE GOT ONE TO START WITH OVER 4 WEEKS OF RUNNING WITH NO PROBLUMS AND MAN IS THIS BUGGY FAST SOME WHERE NEAR 45 MPH TO 50 MPH IT'S UNREAL AND A GRATE VALUE MIKE @ RUFASTER WAS VERY UNDERSTANDING OF ALL THE PHONE CALLS AND ANSWER ALL OUR ?  WE WILL BE GETTING MORE OF THEM NOW THAT WE HAVE TESTED THEM @ OUR PRIVITE TRACK AND TELL OTHER'S TO BRING IT ON! WE READY FOR YOU !!!! THANK'S TIM IN S.C

  23. #23

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    eden prairie, MN
    Posts
    51
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    I've used them to stock up on some spare parts for my Volcano S30. Shipping was fast and items were all correct.

  24. #24

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    warner robins, GA
    Posts
    23
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: rufaster a ok with me

    ya, i like them to. i spent $200+ in parts and upgrade's with them.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:33 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.