Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Earthquake 3.5 question

Reply
Old 05-23-2011, 08:13 PM
  #1
xsalernox
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Earthquake 3.5 question

hi just wondering if all earthquake 3.5's are 2 speed tranny. my freind has 1, and his seems to be only 1 speed cause i only see 1 spur gear.

did they make a 2 speed tranny when this first car came out and changed it to a 1 speed now? or vice versa
xsalernox is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2011, 05:32 AM
  #2
NewRageRC
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Palo, IA
Posts: 195
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Earthquake 3.5 question

Yes, it's a 2 speed. The transmission is inside the housing right in front of the spur gear.
NewRageRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:40 PM.