Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

aftershock 8e on/off switch

Reply
Old 08-30-2011, 07:48 PM
  #1
cerpindicular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Republic, MO
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default aftershock 8e on/off switch

Servo tape holding mine on let go and at some point i guess a tire caught the switch and launched it into orbit somewhere. Is there anywhere i can order just the on off switch. I can't program my esc anymore without it.
cerpindicular is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 09:25 PM
  #2
St33v3
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Quebec City, QC, CANADA
Posts: 261
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch

Quote:
i guess a tire caught the switch and launched it into orbit somewhere.
Call NASA


Seriously, I'm pretty sure any on/off switch will do. Go to your LHS and ask for an on/off switch.
St33v3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 09:38 PM
  #3
cerpindicular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Republic, MO
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch

the switch has a button on it for setting the esc programming so its not just a regular switch.
cerpindicular is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 11:15 PM
  #4
St33v3
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Quebec City, QC, CANADA
Posts: 261
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch

Uh?

It's not the same ESC used in the Backdraft 8E and Earthquake 8E?
St33v3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 11:22 PM
  #5
St33v3
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Quebec City, QC, CANADA
Posts: 261
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch

Oh I just saw pictures of the switch and just realised there's a button next to the on/off... never noticed that.

lol
St33v3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 12:11 AM
  #6
cerpindicular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Republic, MO
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch

yep its on the switch instead of the esc
cerpindicular is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 05:03 AM
  #7
masterhacker1989
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Helenvillw, WI
Posts: 549
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch

Ive got one lying around, its off of my esc that died on my earthquake 8e, if ya pay to ship it its yours.
masterhacker1989 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 06:29 AM
  #8
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch


Quote:
ORIGINAL: masterhacker1989

Ive got one lying around, its off of my esc that died on my earthquake 8e, if ya pay to ship it its yours.
id take master up on his offer, as i dont think you can get just the switch anywhere.
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 12:07 PM
  #9
cerpindicular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Republic, MO
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: aftershock 8e on/off switch

pm sent
cerpindicular is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:51 AM.