Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    , NC
    Posts
    54
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    WIRELESS BINDING ?

    I did not get a cable to bind my remote with. Can someone tell me the proper procedure for wireless binding?

    I see the button on the remote, and there is a teeny tiny one on the receiver, now what ?

    I've looked on Youtube, but all I can find is wired binding, and the instruction manual is wired as well.

    Thanks !

  2. #2
    nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    skowhegan, ME
    Posts
    9,113
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: WIRELESS BINDING ?

    i believe you need to power up the reciever with a 4-7v battery(plugged into the "batt" slot
    then push the button on the Reciever

    next, hold down the button on the radio while turning it on.

    that should bind the reciever to the radio.

    Im kinda guessing, but the only difference between the 2 recievers is that one needs a bind plug and the other has the button. so, the process should be the same, just have the button on the reciever set instead of having a bind plug in.
    SC10rs, 1/6 hummer crawler, Kyosho Twin Force, Lunchbox project, Techone P51,

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    , NC
    Posts
    54
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: WIRELESS BINDING ?

    Dang, a 4 - 7v battery? All I got is the AA's that go in it.

    Why can't things just "work?"



  4. #4
    jeffie8696's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Muscatine, IA
    Posts
    4,999
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: WIRELESS BINDING ?

    It depends on which system you have. Can you post a photo.
    Club Saito # 677-Team Boca Bearings-Star Collectibles Muscatine-Glowhead Brotherhood #19

  5. #5
    nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    skowhegan, ME
    Posts
    9,113
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: WIRELESS BINDING ?


    ORIGINAL: rootbeerslop

    Dang, a 4 - 7v battery? * *All I got is the AA's that go in it.

    Why can't things just ''work?'' * *


    *
    sorry, i wasnt clear enough.
    you can use a 4 "AA" battery holder with a reciever plug, or a 2s lipo with a reciever plug.
    if you model is nitro, you can just plug in the reciever pack(whether its a "AA" pack or a nimh pack)
    if its an electric model, you will need a battery pack or "AA" holder with a reciever plug
    SC10rs, 1/6 hummer crawler, Kyosho Twin Force, Lunchbox project, Techone P51,

  6. #6
    xerxes's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    cicero, IL
    Posts
    716
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: WIRELESS BINDING ?

    just plug ur esc recievr lead in2 da bind port on ur reciever & turn da esc on wit da battery attachd.. ur esc puts out da correct voltage needid.
    den aftr its binded turn da esc off, plug bak in2 channel 2, & power on


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.