Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Extra part with new receiver

Reply
Old 09-17-2011, 01:12 PM
  #1
Meafordguy
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Extra part with new receiver

I got a new receiver for my truck and it works great, however, it came with an extra part that I wonder if I should be using somehow.

It looks like a little wire loop on a plug. Am I supposed to plug that in somewhere?


Meafordguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 03:34 PM
  #2
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Meafordguy

I got a new receiver for my truck and it works great, however, it came with an extra part that I wonder if I should be using somehow.

It looks like a little wire loop on a plug. Am I supposed to plug that in somewhere?


that is called a bind plug.

its used only when you want to "bind" a receiver to the radio.(its how you make the 2 talk to eachother)

if you get other recievers, you can bind them to the same radio.

there are vids on youtube(and i think redcat's how to vids) showing how to bind them.
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 04:48 AM
  #3
edgeverse
 
edgeverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sebring, FL
Posts: 182
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver

Thats a bind plug. whenever I order rec'rs, one ships with each one. I have lik 6 of them LOL.


edgeverse is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 05:49 AM
  #4
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver


Quote:
ORIGINAL: edgeverse

Thats a bind plug. whenever I order rec'rs, one ships with each one. I have lik 6 of them LOL.


i think i have 10 or 12 of them!
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 05:55 AM
  #5
Meafordguy
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver

LoL receiver collectors! So why would you want two receivers to control the same car?
Meafordguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 06:41 AM
  #6
rchobbyunlimited
 
rchobbyunlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Riverdale, GA
Posts: 383
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver

Yes I have about 20 bind plugs myself you will not have 2 radios control the sam car if you have a radio that will control more then 1 car some radios cant hold 10 or 20 cars on the same radio so that is when you will use your bind plug to bind the receiver.
rchobbyunlimited is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 07:11 AM
  #7
Meafordguy
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver

So I have one transmitter controlling multiple cars at once? That would be crazy!
Meafordguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 07:15 AM
  #8
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Meafordguy

So I have one transmitter controlling multiple cars at once? That would be crazy!
i have one redcat radio, but 3 of the reciever in 3 different vehicles. so when i go to a bashing spot i only have to carry 1 radio for all 3 trucks.
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 07:32 AM
  #9
jeffie8696
 
jeffie8696's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Muscatine, IA
Posts: 5,280
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver

Higher priced radios can remember the setup for several different models. Not every truck , plane, boat whatever have the exact same servo movements and centering trim. If Iwas to try and use one radio in a different model the steering might be reversed or it may track to the left or something. So radio manufacturers have included computers in the radio that you can choose the model , assign it a number and it will remember that model number 3 has the steering reversed for example, you just choose that model number for the correct model you want to run .
Ihave 19 airplanes, my new Hitec Optic6 radio can remember 10 different ones so Idont need 19 radios, just 2.
jeffie8696 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 08:15 AM
  #10
Meafordguy
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver

I understand now thanks!
Meafordguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 05:27 PM
  #11
rchobbyunlimited
 
rchobbyunlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Riverdale, GA
Posts: 383
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Extra part with new receiver

FS-GT3B Digital

The best $35.00 you can spend and it will hold up to 10 cars or boats.
rchobbyunlimited is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:14 PM.