Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Problem with Redcat Shockwave

The problem with my Redcat Shockwave is that when you try to prime it fuel doesnt go through the gas line cause there is no air pressure. Also I am kind of new to nitro rc cars but is there supposed to be nitro or some liquid everywere after you run it? I think it might be a leak in the gas tank that is causeing both. Please tell me anything you think that it might be. Thank You!

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Problem with Redcat Shockwave

ORIGINAL: Reuben-rc

The problem with my Redcat Shockwave is that when you try to prime it fuel doesnt go through the gas line cause there is no air pressure. Also I am kind of new to nitro rc cars but is there supposed to be nitro or some liquid everywere after you run it? I think it might be a leak in the gas tank that is causeing both. Please tell me anything you think that it might be. Thank You!

My Avalance spilled fuel like that as well when I first got it. Found out Ihad over filled the tank and when I tried to prime the motor it was pushing a little out of the tank. Also remember that the Nitro car should be spitting some fuel out of the exhaust when it's running right.

I'm certainly not a pro by any means, just giving you my personal expiriences here lately. I'm sure one of the brains will give more insight if there's a bigger problem.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback