Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

Avalanche xte or hurricane xte or backdraft 8e?

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Avalanche xte or hurricane xte or backdraft 8e?

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2012, 09:13 AM
wildbills rc
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Avalanche xte or hurricane xte or backdraft 8e?

I currently own a caldera on lipo (my first rc) and I have the fever. Can't decide if I should get another truck in the badass looking and upgraded avalanche xte or get a buggy. I love bashing in the street and at the park by my house. But also there are 2 brand new outdoor tracks opening 5 min from my house next month and I'm sure the buggy will be better for that. I'm new to this rc game and just learning as much as I can.

I have however had a few small issues with my caldera and am also considering spending the extra money on a traxxss emaxx or hpi savage flux hp and buggy wise maybe the hpi vorza. Please give me your honest thoughts.
Old 01-06-2012, 09:37 AM
nitrosportsandrunner

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Avalanche xte or hurricane xte or backdraft 8e?

while i am a fan of redcat's, the savage flux HP is one mean truck. Granted, its still needs some upgrades...stronger diff gears and thicker TVPs but its still prett tough out of the box.
But then, with RC u usually get what you pay for. with the flux you gotta drop alot fo $$$ just for the truck, then buy lipos on top of that.

the avalanche XTE may not be a race buggy, but Id bet it would still be fun to drive on a track.

I can say that the XTR and XTE line is much tougher than the caldera and 3.5/8e line. They are bigger, heavier and use thicker parts.