Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

glow plug included with shockwave?

this is my first time buying a nitro rc and i was wondering is the glowplug included with the shockwave or is it built in? since i see the starter kit comes with a glowplug charger and ignitor but, i dont' see any mention of the glowplug itself on the starter kit or even the shockwave, is it built in?

thanks

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: glow plug included with shockwave?

Yes the glowplug will be included with the shockwave. The glowplug is like a spark plug and sits in the engines head. The igniter is used to heat the glowplug so it will fire when you start the engine.
    Here are some tips since you said this is your first nitro car.
    First off no matter how excited you may be DO NOT take it out of the box and fire it up. Bring it inside and check every nut, bolt, clip and fastener on it. Especially the wheel nuts. Blue loc tight every bolt that goes into metal. Check tightness on all screws that go into plastic. Do not torque on these screws. They will strip out. They should just feel snug or tight.
    Check your spur gear mesh. Hold the spur gear and rock the clutch bell with your other finger. It should just barely move, you should not hear a heavy clicking of it rocking between the gears. Once your mesh is right, back out the engine screws one at a time. Back them out just enough to drip a few drops of blue loc tight on and then tighten it back up.
    Don't forget to make sure your throttle linkage is on good or you will witness your brand new buggy on auto pilot.