Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Velineon 3-s Esc

Reply

Old 07-21-2012, 10:00 AM
  #1  
1969elcamino
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mcallen, TX
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Velineon 3-s Esc

I bought a tacon 5000 kv motor and I wanted to know if my esc could handle it.
1969elcamino is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 06:24 AM
  #2  
NewRageRC
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Palo, IA
Posts: 195
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Velineon 3-s Esc

What ESC?
NewRageRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 08:03 AM
  #3  
1969elcamino
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mcallen, TX
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Velineon 3-s Esc

The velinion 3500 for the 3-s. it says it has no motor but I just want to make sure I don't fry it.
1969elcamino is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 12:52 PM
  #4  
NewRageRC
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Palo, IA
Posts: 195
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Velineon 3-s Esc

Oh, sorry, wasn't reading that right. Yeah, you should be fine.
NewRageRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 03:16 PM
  #5  
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Velineon 3-s Esc

shoudl be fine as long as you run nimh or 2s lipo. i dont think it will work with a 3s lipo
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy