Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Shockwave Question

I am new to RC cars and my step son recently purchased a shockwave. We have used it 8 to 10 times and now all of a sudden we have lost throttle control from the remote to the car. We have steering but no throttle. Iwas just wondering if anyone would be willing to help out a new guy and give me some tips on what Ishould be looking for to get our throttle control working again. Thanks you.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Shockwave Question

ORIGINAL: lmcgrew02

I am new to RC cars and my step son recently purchased a shockwave.Β* We have used it 8 to 10 times and now all of a sudden we have lost throttle control from the remote to the car.Β* We have steering but no throttle.Β* IΒ*was just wondering if anyone would be willing to help out a new guy andΒ* give me some tips on what IΒ*should be looking for to get our throttle control working again.Β* Thanks you.

You might try re-binding your radio. A quick test for the receiver or servo. You said the steering works, so plug the steering servo into the throttle plug on the receiver. Now use the throttle on the radio, it should now operate the steering servo. If it does, the throttle servo is bad, if it doesn't, the receiver is bad.
    SELLING MONSOON XTR WITH UPGRADED AND LOTS OF SPARE PARTS - PM FOR DETAILS
    Caldera 10e : Volcano EPX : Monsoon XTR : Sumo x2 :

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback