Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Throttle linkage stuck?

Reply
Old 09-17-2012, 12:25 PM
  #1
DualityRC
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: , NJ
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Throttle linkage stuck?

Heres a vid I made for it guys, let me know what you think.


[youtube]http://youtu.be/LaVOJKc2uXE[/youtube]

http://youtu.be/LaVOJKc2uXE
DualityRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 11:59 AM
  #2
Shady9503
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: brampton, ON, CANADA
Posts: 143
Default RE: Throttle linkage stuck?

To me it seems like the servo is going into failsafe or the adjustment got screwed up, unscrew the servo arm and try to move the servo if there still isnt a response check the cables on the reciever, something may have come loose causing the reciever to make it go into failsafe also a simple rebind sometimes fixes the problem!
Shady9503 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 01:25 PM
  #3
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Throttle linkage stuck?

Id try rebinding the radio to the reciever 1st.

It certainly appears that the reciever is going into failsafe mode....where it thinks there is no radio signal and thus applies the brakes.

It is a bit odd that the steering works fine tho. But I have had 1 time in the past where the opposite was true....throttle worked but steering didnt and a simply rebinding fixed the issue.
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:23 PM.