Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Volcano EXP Pro - electric - full throttle at startup

Looking for some help with my Red Cat Volcano EXP Pro –
    When the radio is switched on, and then the car is switched on. There is a red light that comes on solid. The motor/throttle jumps to full speed uncontrollable. I do have steering control when this happens but no throttle control.forward or reverse. I unplugged the battery, reconnected, changed the battery’s in the remote control. I am new to this and don’t know what to do from here. Any help? Thanks

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Volcano EXP Pro - electric - full throttle at startup

ORIGINAL: MrJim

Looking for some help with my Red Cat Volcano EXP Pro –
    When the radio is switched on, and then the car is switched on. There is a red light that comes on solid. The motor/throttle jumps to full speed uncontrollable. I do have steering control when this happens but no throttle control.forward or reverse. Β*I unplugged the battery, reconnected, changed the battery’s in the remote control. I am new to this and don’t know what to do from here. Any help? Thanks
    1st, rebind your radio to your reciever.
    process shown in this video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=cXwhQzfwbL4

then recalibrate the ESC to the radio.
    Process shown in my video here:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OkwkziFWE8

If you do both those things you should get throttle control back.
    SC10rs, 1/6 hummer crawler, Kyosho Twin Force, Lunchbox project, Techone P51,

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback