Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

blonde beginner

ok folks...RC beginner here. Got the kiddo a Volcano EPX Truck 1/10 Scale Electric
    (With 2.4GHz Remote Control) for Christmas, no extras, no upgrades. I know nothing about RC, other than charge battery, turn it on and it works. Need help. First, no clue how to adjust the settings for forward, reverse,trim etc. If i set the buttons one way the truck will go forward, another way and it goes forward and reverse, but is reverse on the trigger (pull forward and the truck goes in reverse, and vice versa). Any help would be much appreciated.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: blonde beginner

ORIGINAL: reneweir

ok folks...RC beginner here.* Got the kiddo a Volcano EPX Truck 1/10 Scale Electric
    (With 2.4GHz Remote Control) for Christmas, no extras, no upgrades.* I know nothing about RC, other than charge battery, turn it on and it works.* Need help.* First, no clue how to adjust the settings for forward, reverse,trim etc.* If i set the buttons one way the truck will go forward, another way and it goes forward and reverse, but is reverse on the trigger (pull forward and the truck goes in reverse, and vice versa).* Any help would be much appreciated.
    pushing the trigger is reverse, pulling is forward. By adjusting the throttle trim you will see the truck begin to move one way or the other. Set it so it doesn't move without using the trigger.
    SELLING MONSOON XTR WITH UPGRADED AND LOTS OF SPARE PARTS - PM FOR DETAILS
    Caldera 10e : Volcano EPX : Monsoon XTR : Sumo x2 :

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback