Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

blonde beginner

Old 01-05-2013, 12:43 PM
reneweir

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default blonde beginner

ok folks...RC beginner here. Got the kiddo a Volcano EPX Truck 1/10 Scale Electric
(With 2.4GHz Remote Control) for Christmas, no extras, no upgrades. I know nothing about RC, other than charge battery, turn it on and it works. Need help. First, no clue how to adjust the settings for forward, reverse,trim etc. If i set the buttons one way the truck will go forward, another way and it goes forward and reverse, but is reverse on the trigger (pull forward and the truck goes in reverse, and vice versa). Any help would be much appreciated.
Old 01-05-2013, 12:49 PM
Dads like rc too

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: blonde beginner

ORIGINAL: reneweir

ok folks...RC beginner here. Got the kiddo a Volcano EPX Truck 1/10 Scale Electric
(With 2.4GHz Remote Control) for Christmas, no extras, no upgrades. I know nothing about RC, other than charge battery, turn it on and it works. Need help. First, no clue how to adjust the settings for forward, reverse,trim etc. If i set the buttons one way the truck will go forward, another way and it goes forward and reverse, but is reverse on the trigger (pull forward and the truck goes in reverse, and vice versa). Any help would be much appreciated.
pushing the trigger is reverse, pulling is forward. By adjusting the throttle trim you will see the truck begin to move one way or the other. Set it so it doesn't move without using the trigger.
Old 01-05-2013, 01:53 PM
reneweir

it is set so that it does not move forward or backward,but when you pull the trigger, the truck goes in reverse, when you push the trigger it goes forward.  there are two toggles at the very top of the controller, on the left they say NOR, on the right they say REV.  which way should they be flipped?  sorry folks, clueless here...

Old 01-05-2013, 02:06 PM