Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Redcat Motor Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2013, 05:23 PM
johnbwest

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Redcat Motor Upgrade

Hello I am a newbie to this hobby and thus far my experience with Redcat has not been pleasant. After only the second tank during the break in period my impression of Redcat got worse. The engine would not start for the third tank was told by shop the engine was blown but do not know what internal damage was done. I am having to replace the engine on a Redcat Caldera 3.0 and looking for options. It currently has the SH#18 engine with side exhaust connected to a two speed transmission. Is there an OS or other manufacturer's model that can replace the SH with minimal modifications ? I would hope to retain engine mount,engine flywheel,clutch show w/spring,clutch bell, spur gear etc. Since I am abeginner at this hobby and any advice/information would be appreciated. For sure will have local hobby shop perform the break in procedure on the new engine.
Old 02-11-2013, 05:48 PM
nitrosportsandrunner

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Redcat Motor Upgrade

ORIGINAL: johnbwest