Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

redcat racing vortex ss

hello i am new to the hobby grade of rc cars and i am looking to get the redcat racing vortex ss nitro short course truck a couple questions i have are is this car waterproof and is a price of $190.00 reasonable

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: redcat racing vortex ss

Not waterproof, although you can waterproof it yourself with some work, also 190$ is a good price as redcat lists it at 239$, i say go for it but if you are a beginner please research nitro and proper procedures, ive seen many give up on this hobby just because of simple little errors that cause frustration and could easily be avoided, you'll make mistakes but learn from them! this is a great hobby
    Tornado S30, Earthquake 3.5, Hurricane XTR

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: redcat racing vortex ss