Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

caldera 10e

Reply
Old 09-11-2013, 05:24 PM
  #1
triumph 67
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jacksonville, FL
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default caldera 10e

So i am building this truck i put a hobby wing combo in it motor and esc but running the red cat receiver and radio
I binded it the problem is I got throttle and no steering.so would it be the receiver or servo? Building this to run on 3s.

Last edited by triumph 67; 09-11-2013 at 07:03 PM.
triumph 67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 07:21 PM
  #2
Dads like rc too
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: myrtle beach, SC
Posts: 754
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by triumph 67 View Post
So i am building this truck i put a hobby wing combo in it motor and esc but running the red cat receiver and radio
I binded it the problem is I got throttle and no steering.so would it be the receiver or servo? Building this to run on 3s.
Swap servo wires. If your throttle on the radio now operates the steering servo, the problem is your receiver.
Dads like rc too is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 04:50 AM
  #3
triumph 67
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jacksonville, FL
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Cool i will try that the servo the only thing i didn't replace cause it was working last time truck ran its been about a year or so.just now getting back around to messing with it.and forgot a few things.
triumph 67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 04:18 PM
  #4
triumph 67
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jacksonville, FL
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I swap the wires then my steering was the throttle but steel no steering
triumph 67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 05:02 PM
  #5
triumph 67
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jacksonville, FL
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I got it working now.wires backwards my bad.now have to work out the bugs.
triumph 67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 05:22 PM
  #6
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

with the hobbywing ESC, it has a fan right? are you running the fan off the ESC or off the receiver?
If its off the ESC, you will want to change it to run off the receiver (im assuming its a 35 or 60a esc)
If you run 3s with it powered off the esc, it will get to much power and burn out. and with no fan, the esc can overheat...especially on 3s.

so, what hobbywing ESC/motor combo are you running?
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 06:41 PM
  #7
triumph 67
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jacksonville, FL
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I believe it's the b4 combo 4000kv motor 60amp esc i switch the fan out for a high voltage fan that will handle 3/4s lipos the motor fan runs off the receiver.just ran maiden voyage to nite on 2s to see if it will run.still have to work out some bugs and program the motor.
triumph 67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 07:56 PM
  #8
triumph 67
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: jacksonville, FL
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Its a b5 combo.
triumph 67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:14 PM.