Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Idle setting wont change on Earthquake 3.5

Reply
Old 02-26-2014, 04:02 PM
  #1
NitroJoe1986
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ingonish, NS, CANADA
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Idle setting wont change on Earthquake 3.5

I just got everything fixed on my earthquake and even put fresh batteries in my remote and receiver before making final adjustments to everything before finally breaking in the new engine but as soon as I turn the remote on the throttle goes wide open and any adjustment I make either with the idle adjustment screw or the remote there is no change on the carb. What am I doing wrong?
NitroJoe1986 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 04:30 PM
  #2
zackS30
 
zackS30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Peoria, AZ
Posts: 1,061
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Maybe the throtle trim is reversed? If u pull the throtle linkage back with ur hand(with everything off) does the opening for the carb close?
zackS30 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 05:44 PM
  #3
NitroJoe1986
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ingonish, NS, CANADA
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I figured out what I did... when I put the new servo horn on I wasn't really paying attention to how I put it on so it wasn't really indexed right... I took the horn off and set it right and everything is good now. thanks for the response though, I feel pretty stupid it took me about a half hour to realize what I did wrong lol. Oh well, live and learn I guess
NitroJoe1986 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 05:50 PM
  #4
zackS30
 
zackS30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Peoria, AZ
Posts: 1,061
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Lol thats cool I do it all the time
zackS30 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2014, 03:18 PM
  #5
nitrosportsandrunner
 
nitrosportsandrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: skowhegan, ME
Posts: 9,502
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

it is the stupid little things, that always take the longest amount of time to figure out
nitrosportsandrunner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:46 PM.