Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

My Tornado s30 Advice

Old 04-24-2014, 08:05 PM
osubuckeyesgsxr750

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Tornado s30 Advice

Hello,

I am new to the rc world and forums but have ran at least a half a gallon through my s30 so I thought I would give some advice for any new people or lurkers out there. These are just a few minor issues I had. This may help with people wanting to stock up on extra parts as well. I love my Tornado s30 and would recommend it to anyone.

Make sure ALL joint cups (A, B. and C) are secure with blue locktite. I had joint cup C come off along with the dog bone during a speed run. Please take the time to locktite these grub screws.

The front shock towers bend kind of easy. I bought an after market aluminum billet tower for $4.50 on eBay and received it in 5 business days. Another issue I had was the front shock caps kept getting scrapped up from the asphalt. I followed the advise of others on here and lowered the top screw (of the tower).

I would stock up on these extra parts from the start:

1. Spur gear part number 06032 (47T) ($3.95 shipped from Lusopc on eBay, USA)
2. Spur gear part number 06033 (42T) ($3.98 shipped from Lusopc on eBay USA)
3. 10x HSP Super Glow Plug #3 (what I use) part number 70117 ($35.72 from axeprice). This person is from China but I have ordered over a dozen items and receive them in 7-8 days no longer than 13 days (I am in the states).
4. M4 X4MM grub screws part number 02099 ($4.75 shipped from little*oak on eBay, USA)
5. Differential Transmission Housing part number 02006. ($3.51 shipped from angelwupp on eBay in China). I needed this part because for some reason I used my brakes way to hard and it melted the plastic casing. You could also get the aluminum version part #122025 for $7 from China.
6. 12 pcs E-clips part #02037 $1.38 shipped from excellbay on eBay in China.