Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

S10C-RTR & S10E-RTR ESC error codes

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

S10C-RTR & S10E-RTR ESC error codes

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2014, 05:06 AM
Volpyx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S10C-RTR & S10E-RTR ESC error codes

Hi,
I'm new to RC and I just bought a Volcano EPX Pro (S10E) with NiMH 7.2V 2000mAh.

My son has a Tornado EPX Pro (S10C) with NiMH 7.2V 2000mAh and 8.4V 3000mAh since 2013.

I have tried it for the first time on the grass, since I don't know yet my driving skills. After a few minutes the throttle stop working but the steering kept working. The LED was red NOT blinking on the ESC. I turned it off and on again and could drive on the street without any problem. Then I drove it back to the grass since the street was too crowded and the throttle stop working again. This time the LED was blinking red.

My son is only driving on the street and is having the same problem but only with his 8.4V packs (The LED in blinking red).
Everything is working well with his 7.2V pack.

What are the meanings of those error codes ?

Is there any other error codes that we should know ?

What can we change in order to drive without any interruptions ?

Thanks
Old 06-23-2014, 10:03 AM
tooth-less

Blinking RED light indicates esc has entered LVC, RED light stays on indicates signal loss. When using the 7 cell pack you need to disable the low voltage cutoff.

Can you take a pic of the ESC's that are installed in your cars ? Just want to be sure of which ESC's you have before walking you through programming them.

Running them in grass is always hit or miss. Grass creates drag on the chassis which in turn creates heat on your electronics and will drain your battery more rapidly.

hope this helps

Last edited by tooth-less; 06-23-2014 at 10:07 AM.
Old 06-24-2014, 09:00 AM
Volpyx