Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

TOTAL NEWB here...

Ok, get your laugh'er warmed up 'cuz I'm gonna ask some Duesy Dumb-ones. I just bought my FIRST. EVER. RC Car!! I have ALWAYS wanted one but never bought one. I used to DREAM about the MRC Super Champ when I was a kid and the best I ever got was a GOOFY RC Three-Wheeler that did WHEELIES. So, my Fahter-In-Law bought our 5 y/o daughter an RC Corvette for Christmas last year. She never really gave it a second look but the other day she wanted to take it outside so we did and...THE BUG BIT HARD!! So I started researching and decided to get a Monsoon XTE because the price was right and it looked rather LEGIT in terms of getting me started. I've read all the positive and mainly negative reviews, but it didn't deter me, I went for it and it arrived today. NOW...I KNOW NOTHING about parts/specs/ANYTHING. The charger that came with it looks rather cheapo and I'm bummed that it looks like I have to charge the two batteries one at a time. I would imagine the charger is the first thing I'd upgrade if it makes a difference. Will it? What should I look at upgrading to? Should I upgrade the batteries? Honestly folks I'm totally ignorant but CAN'T WAIT to bust this thing out. There is a local(ish) track I am going to head to later this week with a buddy who bought..."his son"...a Traxxis Truck last year. My wife joked about our "play date" and I'm PUMPED!! Thanks for your help.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Cool. does that thing takes 2 batteries?

I would order this for a charger:
    http://www.hobbypartz.com/73p-ac680-accharger.html

and a 2 or 4 of these if they will fit in the battery trays etc:
    http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...APPROVED_.html