Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

redcat lightning exp pro with upgrades....spins out when accelerating

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

redcat lightning exp pro with upgrades....spins out when accelerating

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2014, 12:20 PM
ssbsh21

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default redcat lightning exp pro with upgrades....spins out when accelerating

Im somewhat new to the rc area and I recently got a couple redcat lightning exp pro's. The one is extremely modified and hopped up and goes about 60+mph but I am having trouble with it spinning out when I accelerate. I have checked the steering and everything seems ok there, it operates perfectly fine except when accelerating. It acts like it takes off so fast that it can keep control and just spins out. I have no clue where to start with this problem or how to fix it. Any advice would be appreciated.
Old 09-21-2014, 09:30 PM
zackS30

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Its a 4x4 isn't it?
I had a tornado s30 and had a similar problem, what happened was that the front drive shaft had twisted one end off. So it was just rwd and had too much power going to the rear and made it spin.
If the drive line seems fine then ur punch control could probably too high making it spin the rear tires with out giving a chance to really start moving.
The following users liked this post:
RCRFan29 (06-19-2020)
Old 09-30-2014, 08:40 AM
nitrosportsandrunner

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

as mentioned the 4wd may not be working right. if just 1 dogbone is damaged or missing than that diff will "diff out" meaning none of the power will go to the other wheel of that diff....thus you will either be rwd or fwd, depending on which dogbone is missing.