Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

My Broken Birthday Truck!

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2016, 04:28 PM
Dark Mantis

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Broken Birthday Truck!

Hi All
I Am New To Redcat Racing But Not New To Nitro Cars And Trucks.
I Have Been Out Of The Game For About Ten Years Now.
My Insanely Awesome Wife Got Me A New Redcat Volcano S30 For My Birthday!
After I Finished Jumping Up And Down I Pulled The New Truck Out Of The Box!
I Pulled The Body Pins Out And Gave The Body A Tug, Off Popped The Lid To Revile The Sweet Black And Blue Guts! Wow That Looks So Nice! I Hugged My Wife Again And Gave Her Another Kiss, I Was So Happy! Still Am!
After I Calmed Down A Bit And Stopped Pushing The Truck Around The Living Room I Started Looking Closer At The Workings Of My New Prize. First Thing I Spotted Was The Fuel Line Going To The Carburetor Was Pinched As Soon As It Came From The Fuel Tank. I Pulled Out Some Tools And Started To Remove Screws. Yes My Wife Said "You Didn't Evan Start The Thing Up Yet And Your Taking It Apart!"
To Fix The Pinched Fuel Line I Put The Fuel Tank On TOP Of The Upper Deck And Cut Off 1/4 Inch Of Fuel Line.
I Set Up The Tx/Rx, Put In The 20% Nitro Into The Tank That My Wife Also Got Me And Slapped In 4 Batteries. The Truck Started On The Second Pull!
SWEET! I Let It Idle For The First Full Tank Without Any Problems. After About A 45 Minute Phone Call, Back To The Truck I Went. I Refilled The Tank And Snapped The Lid Closed With A Grin.
The Truck Started On The Second Pull Again!