Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

Help Me Choose which Vehicle to buy...

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Help Me Choose which Vehicle to buy...

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2017, 09:04 AM
katdaddyjames

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help Me Choose which Vehicle to buy...

Newbie here I know...

Torn between the Volcano, Terremoto, Caldera, and Blackout SC.
I have researched the Volcano EPX Pro but not the others.
I am only going to buy a brushless/Lipo/Pro Version. Already have a Tenergy Balance charger.
Won't be doing any racing, this will be for fun...
Roughly $400-450 budget. Don't mind having to do some upgrading out of the box. Kinda planned on it.

What would you buy and why?

Last edited by katdaddyjames; 01-19-2017 at 09:07 AM.
Old 01-19-2017, 02:51 PM
katdaddyjames

Originally Posted by mazpr
ONE POST...

What is the rc going to be used for? for fun? what does that mean?
POST TWO (And I want to point out your 14.3 posts/year, real active huh?)

Basically backyard, street, dirt/gravel road. Not going to be jumping. Mainly to go out and play with the kids.

Last edited by katdaddyjames; 01-20-2017 at 06:52 AM.
Old 01-20-2017, 10:56 AM
4NJBOYS

Originally Posted by katdaddyjames
Newbie here I know...

Torn between the Volcano, Terremoto, Caldera, and Blackout SC.
I have researched the Volcano EPX Pro but not the others.
I am only going to buy a brushless/Lipo/Pro Version. Already have a Tenergy Balance charger.
Won't be doing any racing, this will be for fun...
Roughly $400-450 budget. Don't mind having to do some upgrading out of the box. Kinda planned on it.

What would you buy and why?