Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Great issues

Old 04-11-2018, 04:22 AM
Lucoferon

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Great issues

I'm new to the RC world and have a blackout xte pro. When gently squeezing the throttle I notice my spur gear kinda moving (by that I mean it sounds and looks like it's jumping out skipping but it is turning) but the rear axles are not. When I put more throttle to it it picks up and goes but sometimes it takes a couple of seconds. Also when it's doing this it's making niose almost like gears are skipping. When at a dead stop in 5 inch tall grass the truck can't get moving and needs a push to get goingg. I switched out the spur and pinion gears to 64t & 29t but made sure they were meshed well. The only thing I can think of with the spur and pinion gears is that maybe I meshed them together to tight. I tried adjusting the differential housing to super tight to loose and in the middle but still the same. I checked the differential and the gears look good but since I can't see inside the gearbox I can't tell what's going on inside.

Also now when I turn on the car and try to move or steer the wheels turn all the way to the right and are moving irrationally. Then the last time I turning it on it was behind twice constantly with blinking green. I'm pretty sure my battery is low so that could be it.

Any help would be appreciated. Also would like to know what ESC upgrade, or any upgrades would be best for the 64t/29t setup at a decent price.

Thank you
Old 04-11-2018, 07:13 AM
Igottabeme

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback