Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

"OFFICIAL"Redcat Racing TRUCK thread

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

"OFFICIAL"Redcat Racing TRUCK thread

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2006, 04:36 PM
naviuk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: OFFICIAL Redcat Racing TRUCK thread

You learn something new everyday

ORIGINAL: ehroof

entity, i am a contractor in nyc, and asbestos hasnt been used in residental construction for over 40 years and commercial in over 30 years too, the last building to be built using asbestos was the world trade center, and only 20 floors before they stopped using it. you cant buy it here or anywhere in the US. If a home has it on the boiler or heating pipes it can stay and pass inspection. Asbestos is fine as long as it is not disturbed, the dust particles are breathed in and cut and embed themselves in the lung tissue and cause cancer over time.
Old 06-06-2006, 04:50 PM
entity
Banned
My Feedback: (14)

You may be right ehroof.. Maybe it's all of the asbestos ive eaten in my time on the job.. And i mean just breathing it in.. etc.
Old 06-06-2006, 04:51 PM
DiTi

hey hi,
about the rear axle holders,
I dont know about the duratrax ones, I hope they work! it would be neat to have a replacement for those.
I have dealt with the problem by stocking up. I always break them by doing donuts in my back yard and hitting the trampoline leg LOL.
They are cheap and easy to replace, so just stocking up is a good option. You can also try to repair it with epoxy glue untill your parts come in. Put a good amount and make the whole arm thicker by layering it with epoxy, let it dry over night and it should last for a while! the ones I repaired usualy endured everything exept jumps.

about asbestos,