Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

servo!

Reply
Old 03-15-2006, 06:38 PM
  #1
jeeperscreapers
Thread Starter
 
jeeperscreapers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Halls, TN
Posts: 254
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo!

Can you put any steering servo in these cars???? or do they have different voltages and plug ends????
jeeperscreapers is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2006, 06:39 PM
  #2
Xeller8
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: York, NE
Posts: 473
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servo!

Most are the same.

I have a JR Racing Z-590M....works GREAT!
Xeller8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2006, 07:00 PM
  #3
ehroof
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: howard beach, NY
Posts: 16,490
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servo!

usually a servo is a servo, sometime you have to trim the edges a little on the plug to make them fit (jr plug futaba receiver)
ehroof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:40 AM.