Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Bad Servo?

Reply
Old 03-29-2006, 05:09 PM
  #1
YZ80racer
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bessemer, MI
Posts: 42
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Bad Servo?

My tornado XPs throttle works then it sticks like right when it fully opened up and dosent go back unless u push it back and then it works again but then sticks again. So is it the servo.
YZ80racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 06:00 PM
  #2
TopSpeedToys
 
TopSpeedToys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Angeles, California, CA
Posts: 523
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Bad Servo?

Seems like the servo to me. You can check by taking it appart and checking the gears.

I would reccomend an upgrade to a servo with metal gears.

We just received a few, I'll try to have them up on our website tonight.

Mark

www.topspeedtoys.com

TopSpeedToys is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 07:57 AM
  #3
AJsToyz
 
AJsToyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maybee, MI
Posts: 2,722
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Bad Servo?

My tornado has radio issues. When it sticks , turn off your transmitter and see what happens.
AJsToyz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 09:57 PM
  #4
YZ80racer
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bessemer, MI
Posts: 42
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Bad Servo?

My steering still works its just the throttle so i dont think its the transmitter.
YZ80racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 11:02 PM
  #5
blackdogafd
 
blackdogafd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: trevor, WI
Posts: 566
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Bad Servo?

hey guys i just wanted to put my input on this.

I just recently went through the same issue as a few here.

my throttle servo started to stick in my HIMOTO SYCLONE and i thought it was just the batts were low so i changed them out and tried again, went fine for awhile then it stuck again. took it to my LHS and they checked it out and the throttle servo took a crap for good.
so i ended up forking the money out and just bought a whole new radio system for it.

i ended up buying the FUTABA 2PH AM radio system for it, got it in today and installed it, and wow what a big difference it is.
I mean between just the old servos being kinda slower and the new futaba system. i can offically say that this is an awesome upgrade for your buggies nad or trucks....... here some pix of my syclone, one is of it disassembled and the other fully assembled and ready to rock
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Zw69770.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	82.6 KB
ID:	436279   Click image for larger version

Name:	So42730.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	75.4 KB
ID:	436280   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fk16081.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	41.5 KB
ID:	436281  
blackdogafd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:15 PM.