Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Hurricane Xp engine temperature

Old 06-02-2006, 09:49 PM
dabo12367

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hurricane Xp engine temperature

Does anyone know what the normal operational temperature for a tuned Hurricane Xp is? I bought a Venom smart temp/failsafe and I need to set the temperature parameter on the engine temp. probe. It is a gauge that wraps around the lower head fins. The engine is a .27. Other engines of different size probably have a similiar temp range. Can anyone help?
Old 06-02-2006, 10:26 PM
ehroof

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Hurricane Xp engine temperature

set it for 280, anything above that for any nitro engine is tooooooo hot.
Old 06-02-2006, 11:42 PM
krazyk000

not that i'm an expert but i was going to say the same thing. listen to ehroof, that guy knows what he's talking about.
Old 06-02-2006, 11:51 PM
Popper252

Nah he actually makes up half the stuff he says. I say set it for 284.
Old 06-03-2006, 12:00 AM
krazyk000

well shut, youre the master of the photo so how could i argue with you. but i say 286.1234828y6592. the y is a variuable that you have to guess....
Old 06-03-2006, 12:03 AM
Popper252

LMAO, good stuff man
Old 06-03-2006, 06:35 AM
dabo12367

Is that Kelvin, Fahrenheit or Celsius? You guys are strange. Stanton.
Old 06-03-2006, 10:32 AM
krazyk000

its Fahrenheit
Old 06-03-2006, 10:36 AM
ehroof

actually popper, i flip a coin and make up some numbers or answers.
Old 06-03-2006, 12:16 PM
Popper252

Haha I see, my pet hamster actually does all my crunchwork for me. He's also pretty good at photography.
Old 06-03-2006, 12:59 PM
dabo12367

I kinda knew that, I was joking, dabo12367.
Old 06-05-2006, 11:50 AM
Team Knowitall

Anywhere between 220-300 is acceptable. keep it above 220, but under 300. beyond that, tune for performance and make sure there's a light cloud of smoke coming out of the pipe at ALL times.