Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Vertex vs. Infinity

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2006, 01:29 AM
nantucket

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vertex vs. Infinity

Hello everybody, I am new to this sport and this site and I was just wondering what is the difference between the Vertex .18 in the Volcano STX and SV and the Infinity .18 in the SV Pro. Is it worth the price difference to buy the Infinity rather than the Vertex as a replacement engine??
Old 08-16-2006, 01:38 AM
bluecaka69

Default RE: Vertex vs. Infinity

yes in my opinion infinity is way better than vertex
im not sure of price diff cause infinity isnt listed as far as i can see
Old 08-16-2006, 01:56 AM
nantucket

Yeah, I cant remember where I found both of them, but the Infinity was about $20 more than the Vertex. Probably worth it it it is easier to tune, I cant seem to dial in the my SV.[>:]
Old 08-16-2006, 10:06 AM
{GBI}Harryball

ORIGINAL: bluecaka69

As far as i know one is made in tiawan and the other in japan. There must be a reason as to why you would think the infinity is a better motor. does it have better porting? Cause if so i would agree. Otherwise im under the impression that they are about the same thing. Please let me know if the infinity has better porting its not the expensive of a motor. Thanks.
Old 08-16-2006, 10:21 AM
bluecaka69

just google it and you will see team infinty engines everywhere
then try and find vertex engines Good Luck on that
also iv heard of infinty alot and the only time you really hear of vertex is redcat and himoto

http://www.team-infinityrc.com/produ...N&startup_id=1
Old 08-16-2006, 10:32 AM
{GBI}Harryball

just google it and you will see team infinty engines everywhere
then try and find vertex engines Good Luck on that
also iv heard of infinty alot and the only time you really hear of vertex is redcat and himoto

http://www.team-infinityrc.com/produ...N&startup_id=1