Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Redcat Racing Tornado Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2008, 10:57 PM
Hibityhupla!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Redcat Racing Tornado Thread

ORIGINAL: Erick88

Just what you guys want I'm sure...but...here goes.....

I'm new to nitro cars and am looking for something just to mess around with in gravel parking lots/fields etc...probably wouldn't be racing it. Don't want to spend too much but I don't want junk either. As far as redcat goes, I'm looking at the tornado BB for $152 from an ebay seller or a shockwave for about 115...not a huge difference. There's also the exceed RC entry level 1/10 buggy for 119 and finally, the CEN MG16 (don't really want a truck but I saw one at my LHS and it looks RUGGED). CEN is the most expensive at 180 and I'm not sure the quality is that much better than redcat? And of course all of the hobby shop guys tell me to get traxxas but they seem way overpriced.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!!
Go for a one speed model. The 2 speed is nice for speed but has a problem with chewing up gears. then you can put that extra cash towards fuel and glow plugs...
Old 03-31-2008, 10:59 PM
Hibityhupla!

ORIGINAL: ldgasp

anyone have "other than Redcat" rims and tires on their buggy. im looking to get an aftermarket set but i am unsure what to get.
I think it's been said to death, but the jato rear wheels will work good....lol
Old 03-31-2008, 11:01 PM
redcatracing18

ORIGINAL: Hibityhupla!

ORIGINAL: redcatracing18

Hey guys im new to this forum, i really need some help. I just got my tornado bb, i want to kno if there is anyway i can put a rear exhaust on it. I would reallly like it, i dont know if it is possible though. Also, any recommendations of things to upgrade/replace?