Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Redcat Racing Tornado Thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2007, 09:02 PM
frekbynature2002

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Redcat Racing Tornado Thread

If you can't get adjusted call cameron at Redcat or the online help will get him
Old 02-15-2007, 11:32 PM
edaslan

tanx guys i will do that
Old 02-18-2007, 12:42 AM
TORNADO BB

will some one make a list of engines that fit the tornado xp?what upgrades are needed if needed
Old 02-18-2007, 01:08 AM
zack221

Here is a good motor that is faster than the stock one it is a direct fit just unbolt the stock one and put this one in.

http://www.rcsuperstore.com/product_p/osmg11860.htm
Old 02-20-2007, 09:21 PM
archil

I am a newbie to nitro. I have been tinkering with electrics for a few years. I am having a hell of a time trying to set the idle on my tornado bb. I have taken it to my local hobby shop, checked with the local "experts" and no one has been able to set the idle.

When I start the engine, I have to set the trim high, or open, so that the car won't die. However, when I apply the brakes, the engine dies. It is fairly new and just off break-in. The car will run fine, and fast, but if I stop the car completely it dies. Compression is great, I have tried a variety of mixes with both the high and low speed adjustments, but in order to keep the engine running it has to be revving pretty high. The glow plug appears to be fine, gets nice and bright. However, it was suggested that the glow plug may be the issue as the engine will die if I remove the ignighter without revving the engine. Any and all suggestions are welcome!!!!!

The car is fun to drive but I am getting very frustrated with the idle. Please help!!!!!

Thanks in advance...
Old 02-20-2007, 09:28 PM
frekbynature2002