Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

cant get my tornado xp to start

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2007, 04:12 PM
tyree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cant get my tornado xp to start

i just got my tornado xp and im new to the nitro world i started it to break in and it ran for few minutes and then stoped was idleing good i think ive took the glow plug out and its still working i tryed a couple of drops of fuel in carb it just wont start please if someone could help realy not sure what to do
Old 02-28-2007, 04:33 PM
AllAboutFunHobbies

Default RE: cant get my tornado xp to start

Take out the glow pug again put a paper towel over the engine head so you don't blow fuel in your face and give the pull starter some good short fast pulls to blow excess fuel out of the engine. Also plug your glow plug into the end of your glow ignitor and make sure it glows red. Make sure fuel is flowing through the fuel line to the engine.
Old 02-28-2007, 04:34 PM
tyree

ok ill try that real quick
Old 02-28-2007, 04:39 PM
tyree

ok idid that my glow plug was glowing red but only for 4 seconds
Old 02-28-2007, 04:41 PM
glk420247

I can almost bet you broke your clutch spring. Try and pick it up off the ground and start it. If it starts that way and not on the ground you have a broken clutch spring. The stock springs are pretty weak. Everyone is putting the Traxxas 4146x spring in there buggies.
I hope this helps. Feel free to ask any ? you have. But just to let you know there is alot of information on this forum.. Try going to this thread[link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5342050/tm.htm]Tornado Thread[/link] and this thread [link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_4207842/tm.htm]Faqs[/link]
Old 02-28-2007, 04:46 PM
tyree

ok ill try to start it off the ground thanx
Old 02-28-2007, 04:56 PM
glk420247