Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Just ordered an Avalanche!

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2007, 02:45 AM
Defmeq

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just ordered an Avalanche!

HI guys, im new here and just wanted to send out a friendly greeting. I'm pretty much a complete beginner in the world of nitro R/C so i was very happy to see a forum here just for the Redcat procducts, as i will probably be asking for advise on a frequent basis. I've had a few 9.6volt rc cars and i had a blast with them over the years but now i wanna get serious. I did quite a bit of research and it seems Redcat makes good trucks and there prices are hard to argue with. My buddy just bought a 500 dollar Team Losi and i got a chance to play with it quite a bit and im in love. I didnt want to spend quite that much though and i feel im getting a pretty good deal with the Avalanche. I looked around a little and didn't see anyone else that had an Avalanche but if you do I'd like to hear from ya. I live in the bloomington / Normal area in Illinoise, me and my buddy would love to find some people around here that get together and play with these.

Defm~

P.S. almost forgot to ask, the whole controller thing kinda has me confused. I know there are several very nice models but i might be lookin into a fairly cheap replacemnt for the one that comes with my Avalanche. I've heard that they are not the greatest and would hate to have my truck decide to take off on its own. If anyone knows a certain model that might fit my needs offhand I'd really appriciate the advice.
Old 07-14-2007, 12:35 PM
123michael

Default RE: Just ordered an Avalanche!