Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 76 to 97 of 97

  1. #76

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    howard beach, NY
    Posts
    16,490
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    sure, we will have alot of fun, alot of cool gusy hanging out there too
    125 characters and 2 lines is not enough to list my RC obsession!!!

  2. #77

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    port alberni, BC, CANADA
    Posts
    330
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer


    ORIGINAL: ranger4x4


    ORIGINAL: TNIGS

    ya i cheaked my tracking # and it said it reached canadain customs today. i was just wonderinghow long it will take to each my house???
    did you get it yet? what did it cost you for a broker if anything?
    i havent got my car yet. the tracking says its still in canada cutoms in QC[:@]. hopefully i will get it soon
    parts by Rob (westcoasthobbies@shaw.ca)
    B.C. redcat dealer

  3. #78

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    somewhere, MN
    Posts
    704
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    in qc? where was yours coming from? mine was sent from the redcat warehouse in phoenix. did you get yours from jems office in rocky mount nc? if i were you i would be doing everything i could to actualy talk with a real person. to find out what the hell is going on. or see what you can do to get your money back and get on from somewhere else. even after it leaves customs qc, you still won't have it for at least another 4 or 5 days. ups trucks are actualy quite slow goin down the road. they can't go faster than 105 km/h. plus with the terminal stops as well. have you tried calling ups to see what the hold up is? or redcat to see if they can help you out with this? at this rate you might get it by july. if it came from phoenix, you should have got it in about 3 days. it's not that far from to nanaimo,bc from arizona.
    mxt 2-s mega e mt10 viper

  4. #79

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    fairmont, NC
    Posts
    37
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Well it is Monday 1/14/08 was told missing parts from first shipment would be shipped today no one has let me no anything since they told me they would ship them monday i am beginning to beleive that was something tomake me feel good darin told me this so i see where the probelm is with the company when the ceo is no better than the employee that told me the same thing

  5. #80
    RCU Forum Manager/Admin RCKen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    25,687
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    ORIGINAL: RedcatRacing

    We were shooting to be reopen tomorrow but it just cant happen. We will be shipping again on Tuesday for sure but there will be a backlog of orders and they will be processed in the order they came in.

    We do apologize for any delays this may have caused but we grew out of our old warehouse and with the new warehouse and ample office and whs space orders will ship faster and we will be able to add more staff.

    I expect that by the end of this week all things should be 100% caught up.

    Darin
    Ken
    The take off is optional, but the landing is MANDATORY!!
    RCU Forum Manager
    www.gettingairborne.com
    RCKen Publications
    Brotherhood's
    Ultra Sport Brother #1
    Sig Brotherhood #4
    Balsa USA #4

  6. #81
    RedcatRacing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    731
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Thanks for posting my earlier post Ken.

    We are only human and everyone is working 12-15 days to get operational. Moving is a big job and takes a lot of man hours, time, organization to do it right. Everyday we are closed costs the company and our dealer base money and the Redcat users are unhappy, so trust me, this is not by choice.

    We don't just bring stuff from one warehouse to another. We have to setup bin locations for each and every part (over 1000 part numbers) do a full inventory of everything ( 63,000+ total products ) make sure all phones, computers, internet is operational, put security and safety measures in place and a ton of other things involved with a move like this.

    I apologize for the delay to our loyal customers that rely on us for their product needs, but I am sure in time this shut down will be forgotten soon enough as this will give us the ability to grow, add more products, more employees and be able to ship faster and more efficiently.

    We will be shipping tomorrow. We will have delays as orders have not stopped coming in and neither have phone messages and emails. We will ship orders & take care of customers FIFO (first in first out) and do our best to be at 100% by the end of the week.

    Thanks

    Darin



    Darin Oreman
    REDCAT RACING / CEO

  7. #82

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    fairmont, NC
    Posts
    37
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    darin i need a fuel tank with my order can you c.o.d it to me with my order

  8. #83
    RedcatRacing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    731
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Just shot you an email bjack.

    Darin
    Darin Oreman
    REDCAT RACING / CEO

  9. #84

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    fairmont, NC
    Posts
    37
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Darin I didn't get your email can you email me again at bjacks29@aol.com it would be very thankful

  10. #85
    RedcatRacing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    731
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Thats strange as I simply replied to the one you had sent me today.

    I asked what your order number was and what is the part number of the fuel tank you needed.

    Please email that to me.

    Darin
    Darin Oreman
    REDCAT RACING / CEO

  11. #86

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    fairmont, NC
    Posts
    37
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Darin I just sent you a e-mail a few minutes ago of what i needed it would be very thankful

  12. #87

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    fairmont, NC
    Posts
    37
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    darin i just e-mailed you back with the probelm with the order

  13. #88

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    fairmont, NC
    Posts
    37
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Darin I just e-mailed you what i was missing sorry for the confusion

  14. #89

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    B.C., BC, CANADA
    Posts
    29
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Wow, this thread jumps all over the place!

    To the fellow in Chilliwack that started this thread, have we met each other yet? I'm a Redcat Dealer in Langley. If you have not completely given up on Redcat already, give me a shout. You can pick up your parts etc at my place in Langley...no shiping, no tax, no BS. I have hundreds of parts in stock + parts cars that I can raid from if I don't have the specific part in stock.

    To TNIGS...you ordered from Ebay...tisk tisk my friend...why didn't you call me? : ) Anyway, let me know if you need any more parts etc.

    To all those guys buying on ebay and then complaining about the lack of service. I personally hate ebay! I've been burned on the buying and on the selling end. I now refuse to use ebay at all. "buyer beware" that's all I can say.

    Rob
    Redcat Dealer
    Vancouver, BC Canada
    westcoasthobbies@shaw.ca
    Vancouver Hobbies
    Nutech distributor
    Redcat dealer

  15. #90

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Colchester, VT
    Posts
    478
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer


    ORIGINAL: G*Man

    I shouldve made this clear: Its not Clermont or AAFH or any Dealer who frequents these forums.

    I found this dealer on Ebay: JEMS Marketing

    Ive been dealing directly with the seller because: Redcat will not ship with USPS to Canada and I refuse to pay the $40 Brokerage(per package) fee UPS charges.

    Also the local dealer is telling me how Redcat isnt giving him the proper info/parts after Ive paid him, so I was kinda stuck dealing with this dealer.

    The limited contact I have made directly to Redcat (live support) they dont know anything. Asked when the SH28 would be in stock 3 weeks ago, Reply was: "Next Week maybe?" that was 3 weeks ago

    My patience and wearwithall is worn out, Redcat and their dealer have lost me as return customer.
    I bought my volcano from them...

  16. #91

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dolgeville, NY
    Posts
    36
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    I did as well and found this thread after I placed my order. [] I was worried the whole time as I waited for my Volcano to come. Fortunately, it came on time and in perfect condition. At least I know not to go to them for parts.

  17. #92

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Abilene, KS
    Posts
    661
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    Wow this thread is crazy. I ordered my BB from that same guy and I didn't have any issues. It was actually here a day before it was said it was going to be. I have had 0 issues with Redcat or any of it's dealers. I am sorry to hear that people have had these problems. Hope things have gotten better for everyone.

  18. #93

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cookeville, TN
    Posts
    141
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    I hate waiting on parts for my Volvano SV then when they get here it's, 1 wrong part and 2 missing parts[:@] I'm going out and buying a Revo right now! just so I can get parts at my LHS don't get me wrong I love my SV but I can't take the down time! sorry just had to vent, hopefully my new Revo will cheer me up!
    If you can\'\'t race it or take it to bed,
    it\'\'s not worth having!

  19. #94

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Clermont, FL
    Posts
    2,824
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    make sure you get some extra parts when you get that revo lol.. foward only kit, front end parts, and a faster motor lol...
    Cen truggy, Bigfoot 1/5th, Cen buggy, Mg16, Redcat Earthquake, Redcat Drifter

  20. #95

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    , BC, CANADA
    Posts
    808
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer


    ORIGINAL: Clermont Hobby

    make sure you get some extra parts when you get that revo lol.. foward only kit, front end parts, and a faster motor lol...
    i would have to say the revo is preaty sweet but if you want a realy durable truck, go with a savage 4.6. man those r hard to break

  21. #96

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cookeville, TN
    Posts
    141
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer

    with it i got 4 sets of rims & tires , 2 bodys, lots of new & used parts, tools and a tool box for $200 i think i did good and when i do need somthing my LHS has parts and they are only 2min. from my house so now i have 2 rc's = more play time

    If you can\'\'t race it or take it to bed,
    it\'\'s not worth having!

  22. #97

    RE: Not happy with my Redcat dealer


    ORIGINAL: Clermont Hobby

    make sure you get some extra parts when you get that revo lol.. foward only kit, front end parts, and a faster motor lol...
    LOL, ya alot of extra parts, lol.
    Dealer for..Redcat, Traxxas, Associated, Cen, Racers Edge, RD Logic, Losi, HPI, E-flight, Himoto, Venom, Heli-Max, O.S...etc


Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.