Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

New Car Jitters!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2007, 11:38 PM
bash_N_corn

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Car Jitters!!

First off, I would like tell you I am wanting to buy my first nitro rc car, which will also be my first rc car. I have the no rc knowledge. But, I am a mechanic and understand alot of the things dicussed in these forums. I am writing this because I have a few questions for you great rc minds out there! xD FYI: I intend to use this car for tearing up my lawn and drive and not for serious racing.......yet!8)

1. I have been eyeing the redcat tornado pro... Is this a good car??..For a newb like me?? Or would I be better off spending less money on the shockwave or BB and doing my own upgrades? My starting budget is 200 - 275, all suggestions welcome!!

2. I have found the rc-tradingpost.com to be the cheapest on the web for what appears to be most of the decent rc cars. Is this a good place to buy from?

Again, ty for any input you can give me!
Old 11-12-2007, 12:39 AM
bluecaka69

Default RE: New Car Jitters!!

I personally would not by the pro aluminum costs way more to replace than plastic parts
look around a little more there is other places that are cheaper than that
also I would spend a little more and get the 8th scale hurricane its ten times the buggy of the tornado
Old 11-12-2007, 10:10 AM
rc_crazy21

The tornado is a great starter vehicle, they are easy to operate as well. This is one if my personal favorites for the 1/10 scale models. As far as aluminum goes, it looks nice but can be costly to fix. One positive note on the aluminum is you can re-bend parts if any of them get bent. It will be a little heavier than the regular BB. You can also checkout http://www.tricountyracing.com/tornado.htm for great pricing.