Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

Redcat vs. other Brands????????????

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Redcat vs. other Brands????????????

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2008, 07:57 PM
jumpanddrop

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Redcat vs. other Brands????????????

ok, i am new to r/c's and im wanting to get a nitro. i was thinking of getting a redcat but i went to a rc shop the guy there said he used to sell them and there ok but not the greatest quaility compared to other brands. he said that he is much more impressed hpi that all he sells now. how dose redcat compare to these??? money is not an issue so i would rather spend the extra cash and get the better one if i have to. any opinions?????????
Old 02-16-2008, 08:00 PM
Cam_132

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Redcat vs. other Brands????????????

Ya if you have the money get a hpi or traxxas... i am not saying there is anything wrong with redcat but as i said if you have the Dowh get the good rc... simpel as that... by the way what kind of rc are you going to get in to on road, off road. car, truck, buggy???
Old 02-16-2008, 08:02 PM
jumpanddrop

i was looking at the mt2. it looks sweet. and the hobby shop has a track and they have a class for that kinda buggy. lol so one day if i get good i could race. for the same price i could get a 1/8 redcat but id rather have a good r/c. the savage look preaty cool
Old 02-16-2008, 08:08 PM
Cam_132

Ya the savage is rilly cool and the most durible truck out there. and the Nitro mt2 is a truggy (Truck + buggy = truggy) go for the savage you will have more fun and there is 1/8 scale truck (savage) racing out there. if you cant race with you class at your track look around becouse difrent tracks difrent layouts = difrent classes
Old 02-16-2008, 08:08 PM
giddyuperic