Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Newbies read this!

Ok. I am new to nitro rc's. I bought my Volcano SV about a 2 months ago. I think it is hella fun.

Now to the point. I am new to this, so I have had to learn alot about it on my own. I read the posts on this forum and I can't help but notice the reoccuing posts and/or complaints. !!ATTENTION!! You will have problems with your car or truck at some point! You will have to put money into it. You will have to trouble shoot and you will have down time. I don't think this is a good hobby for people who do not enjoy working on their rc's. I also don't think this is a good hobby for people who do not want to spend the money on their rc's. When I first got my Volcano, I broke it in and started bashing. That first day I lost my front drive shaft and drive cup and was stuck in 2wd. Did I start cursing Redcat for producing an inferior product and taking away some of my fun time? No. I cursed myself for forgetting to check the grub screws on the drive cup like I should have. I believe that for what you pay for the Redcat products you definitly get your money's worth.

I am not flaming anyone, I am just saying that you will have ALOT more fun if you have a little more patience and realize that driving is just part of the fun. Heck, I think I like throwing little upgrades here and there on my Volcano and seeing what it can do just as much as I like bashing it. Come on here and post your questions and I am sure that someone on here will help you out.

Just get out there and have some fun!

That is my .02 cents.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Newbies read this!