Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

New to this, buying a SV Pro

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2008, 10:51 PM
reeldeals1st

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to this, buying a SV Pro

[size=2]So Im going to buy a Volcano SV Pro. I have been reading this forum trying to get a better undertanding of what Im getting into. Im getting the Pro for the upgrades that come with it, but have some questions. Should I get the 2 speed or Single? Is the Infinity motor really better than the other options offered? Is the tuned pipe that comes with it any good. What things should I look into getting to upgrade as far as intake, exhaust, and so on. Where is a good source to purchase these things? Like I said, Im new to this but want things to be right. What kind of speeds do these things actually make? All the ads say 60-65 mph, but I have a hard time believeing that. Thanks in advance. Im really feeling hooked already. -Jeff
Old 04-28-2008, 11:11 PM
chevyderek72

Default RE: New to this, buying a SV Pro

welcome to the hobby man. a single speed is good for offroad, most people switch to a single speed, and you would be better off with a direct drive from clermont, makes it one single gear. the exhaust that comes with it is tuned and aluminum, so you dont have to do anything with that but you could get a header to improve performance. i have the infinitive from exceed but its the same as a volcano, and with a direct drive, rpm tuned associated pipe, and high flow intake i got about 39 mph. im not too sure about stock though, someone will tell you. and thats with the vx18. good places to order are from redcat, clermontmotorsports, allaboutfunhobbies, himoto (mostly same as redcat), dont remember anybody else sorry if i forgot you and thats in a random order.
Old 04-29-2008, 01:37 AM
rc rock

u really don't want to get the pro now with the s30 available....
Old 04-29-2008, 01:44 AM
reeldeals1st