Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Can I use my lipo?

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2008, 11:56 PM
lightr

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can I use my lipo?

I'm new to RC cars, I'm mostly into RC heli's. I recently picked up a redcat LIGHTNING EPX.

The story: I have a few 7.4V 1900mah lipos that I'd like to use with this car (if possible). Is it worth changing the connection on the car over to deans so I can use these, or should I stick to the NiMh it came with? and how much damage is this esc going to do to my packs?

Also a side question, has anyone run the stock setup with a 11.1V lipo? I have more then a few of them.

I've never used NiMh battery's, and I'd like to stick to what I'm familiar with.
Old 07-31-2008, 09:20 AM
tornbb

Default RE: Can I use my lipo?