Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

VOLCANOS FOR XMAS, WHAT SPARES DO I NEED?

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

VOLCANOS FOR XMAS, WHAT SPARES DO I NEED?

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2008, 12:44 PM
IMPATIENT 1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default VOLCANOS FOR XMAS, WHAT SPARES DO I NEED?

hi, my name is tom and i'm new to the rc forums, but have been on performance dragboat forum(fullsize,lol) sites for awhile. i bought my twin son's both volcano sv's for xmas this yr and wanted to know what is the most common parts that break so i can stock up and keep them enjoying the hobby. i've already bought spare: rear a-arms, frt wheel holders, throttle/brake linkage, shocks(4), steering linkage,2 spare diffs, air filters. found someone upgrading a new volcano so i bought what they had pulled off for spares. is there anything else i should stock up on? i understand they're good rc's, but twin 9yr old boys will do what they do,lol. was just wondering what is the common things to break during a bad jump or crash. thanx, tom ethridge
Old 12-08-2008, 04:41 PM
7M

Default RE: VOLCANOS FOR XMAS, WHAT SPARES DO I NEED?

Volcano SV's are pretty stout from the factory, they don't need much repair after a crash or jump. You've pretty much got the list down, but i suggest you acquire two spare dogbones (front or rear, doesn't really matter) and an extra set of front lower A-arms. Hitting a tree or wall head-on with one of the front wheels will surely rip the A-arm apart, so be careful Other than that, you'll be okay. Your boys will love the Volcano I can guarantee you that, and like most Nitro RC's, routine maintenance with the Volcano will keep it running forever.
Old 12-08-2008, 04:54 PM
natanddiane