Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Mexico City, MEXICO
    Posts
    12
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    accelerates by it self

    Hello, I have a new Redcat Landslide. I have brake in my engine. Batteries are new, the engine accelerates by it self to top speed. You are driving the car and suddenly goes crazy and accelerates to top speed. What can be wrong?


    Thanks

    Fernando Guisa
    fguisa@grupo-cpi.com.mx

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Starkville, MS
    Posts
    472
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    sounds like ur loseing power to the servos when ur rc get so far and out of range it does the same thing just takes off like a bat out of hell, do u have fm or am tranmitter, i would check ur electric parts leave the rc off (with out the motor runing) and make sure everything works ur steering, brakes, etc....

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Mexico City, MEXICO
    Posts
    12
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    Thanks, it do it at 1 meter not faraway. It is a am transmitter . It do it in different locations any distance. Do you think I have to replace the crystal?

    Thanks

    Fernando

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Starkville, MS
    Posts
    472
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    i think it is the transmitter, i have about 4 of redcats transmitters and out of 4 maybe only of them work, and they are brand new...they are very very cheap made... sounds like the batteries in the bottom of the tranmitter are coming loose and not getting a good connection as all time.. i bought a old red cat off ebay that came with the old school tranmitter and i have enjoyed it more than the new crap ones that are out.. shouldn't be the cystals. u can get any 2 channel tranmitter, i would go with traxxx

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Tanner, AL
    Posts
    475
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    You want to get a failsafe as well. When there's a bad connection, the batteries get low, or if you run it out of range, the failsafe will automatically engage the brakes.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    , NY
    Posts
    171
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    Correct you are
    I have had the same acceleration problems last year and it was interference(CB radio's and cell phones) I put fail safe on ALL my RC's and that was the end of the problem
    DOUG
    ORIGINAL: Brett185

    You want to get a failsafe as well. When there's a bad connection, the batteries get low, or if you run it out of range, the failsafe will automatically engage the brakes.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Starkville, MS
    Posts
    472
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    yup 15 to 20 buck u can find out at www.allaboutfunhobbies.com

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    hutto, TX, AMERICAN SAMOA (USA)
    Posts
    247
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    If you could buy a FM transmitter and receiver. It is worth it as well as a fail-safe.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Mexico City, MEXICO
    Posts
    12
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self

    Thanks all for the tips. Some one have a WEB address where can I get the Fail-safe? Thanks

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Starkville, MS
    Posts
    472
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: accelerates by it self



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:56 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.