Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

help

Old 07-14-2009, 06:16 PM
gadawg

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help

i just got a new earthquake 3.5 and i was doing the break in on the 4th tank i loss control of the car can somebody pls help I'm new to all this
Old 07-14-2009, 06:24 PM
Redcat Nick

Default RE: help

Email me what all happened and I will see what I can do for you. Email is [email protected]
Old 07-14-2009, 06:34 PM
gadawg

sent email
Old 07-14-2009, 07:18 PM
firebird78

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

you lost control as in it ran off, and you had no control over it?....I know Nick is taking care of this....is a good reminder though for new folks to the world of rc...when you recieve you rc you should check it over really well...inspect the crystals in the radio and reciever make sure they are installed correctly and are tight....if your running AA batteries in the reciever ALWAYS either tape them in or wrap a rubberband around them...FAILSAFES people, I wont run without one...I also always do a radio check before I start the engine (yes everytime I go out, even if I just went the day before)...

Nick...yall putting the am radio like the ones that came with the previous 1/8ths in these??...those are pretty decent stock radios
Old 07-14-2009, 10:25 PM
robriley

yes definitly invest in a fail safe. even tho the one i have works like sh*t, i still have one. mine can't decide if it want to go to full throttle, or full brake if i turn the radio off to check it. the servo just sits there and moves back & forth...it never goes to full brake when i turn the radio off. yes, brand new batteries in the radio and the receiver. i have re-set the failsafe according to the instructions several times, and it always does the same damm thing.
but...i would still advise everyone to get one and hopefully they will have better luck with theirs than i have had with mine.
Old 07-14-2009, 10:25 PM
nubzorz