Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Postage !!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2009, 04:02 PM
zippo474

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Postage !!!!

Here's The low down. I am new to the Rc nitro world and filling like i am learning a lesson. After i spent 200.00 on a redcat volcano s30 and was waiting on it to arive. i went to a locale Rc shop that i had never ben to befor and wish i would of went befor my purches of the volcano.
This Rc shop holds indoor races every sunday and the staff is very nalagabile. The owner told me that i sould send the redcat back not to even open it and for me to look at diffrent options. But me being excitied about my truck didnt take his advice. my red cat has so far ben a good one starts well runs fast great!! But i also understand the nature of the hobby and know that little parts are going to break. Ok this is not my problem with redcat my problem is and like my local hobby dealer told me if you need parts "good Luck" Now i Know Ive had my redcat for three days my brakes quite working im pretty sure why they arent but i need parts "no big deal" RIGHT! the parts i need cost 3.99 the shipping is 9.00 that is stupid and agrvating. Ive also tried to emial the support team 5 times today and can get an email to go threw to them. Now im starting to get mad. The parts i need cant wiegh no more than a few oz's that could be shipped standard mail with a 44cent postage stamp. Help!!!!
If you are looking to buy a red cat make sure ther is a vendor ner you.
Is there a vendor ner me ? Indy
Old 10-08-2009, 05:02 PM
chevyderek72

Default RE: Postage !!!!

What you should do is order some spare parts, ya if you order one part shiipping is gonna get you but order as much spares as you cna afford, and when you break something you will have them. Whats wrong with your breaks?
Old 10-08-2009, 05:52 PM
RCToysNh

ORIGINAL: zippo474